Max Elliot Anderson News

Lost Island Smugglers – Book # 1 in the NEW Sam Cooper Adventure Series

Release Date- August 1, 2010

Max Elliot Anderson – Author

Readers 8 – 13 – Especially Boys – Action-Adventure-Mystery

Port Yonder Press – SharksFinn Imprint

ISBN 9781935600022

Paperback – 263 pages – $12.95 US – $15.95 CAN

Distributor – Ingram

Captain Jack’s Treasure & River Rampage next in the series

Synopsis – Lost Island Smugglers

Sam Cooper had just moved to Harper’s Inlet

when he met Tony. Tony’s father owned a marina.

Sam, Tony, and Tyler took scuba lessons together.

Tony got them in for free. After they completed the

course, the boys decided to try out their new skills in

the real world…the ocean. The only problem was,

no one had permission.

While Tony’s father was away on a buying trip,

the boys took one of the rental sailboats out for their

diving adventure. Everything went well until the

biggest storm Tony had ever seen blew up from out

of nowhere, and the boys found themselves stranded

on Lost Island.

But, if they thought the worst had happened, they

were wrong. The boys discovered a secret hideout

that was used by men in high powered speedboats.

Sam and his friends knew the men were up to

something, only they didn’t know what. They had to

find a way to stop them, but how? And, even if they

did, the boys could never tell anyone about it. Join

Sam Cooper, Tony, and Tyler on their scary scuba,

ocean, island adventure.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s