Sundays Are Once Again My Friend!


I used to be terrified of Sundays. Not anymore. I don’t dread them anymore! They are once again my friend. I can remember a time when Sunday was not so kind to me. It was during my first year of teaching, I was so excited to see Friday come because I didn’t have to teach for two whole days. They were heaven.

I loved Saturday because I could sleep in. Saturday was the best day because I got to spend it with my family. Something I didn’t get much of a chance to do during the week because I was so busy planning. It was the best day of the week to me.

“Oh, glorious sleep! How I missed thee!,” I would happily think, once I got a chance to do it.

But, Sunday! Oh, Sunday! Why did you have to come so quickly? Why did you pass by so quickly? Why do you haunt me Sunday???

Sunday can be a new teacher’s worst enemy. It should be a day of rest, but sadly it is not. It is a day of dread. It doesn’t have to be though. There are so many ways your first year can be easier. Look out for my series next week on how to make your first year easier. So, bring it on Sundays. I’m not scared of you anymore!

Until then! HERE’S TO 2010!

Leave a Reply

