Ironic…


Working for L.AU.S.D. vs. working for a private school is totally different. When I worked for L.A.U.S.D., I was always overwhelmed and never able to perform to the best of my ability. So much was required of me, but I couldn’t get it together. Working for a Catholic school where there are no weekly Tuesday meetings and not as much is required, I am suddenly in my element. I’m on top of my lesson plans. I am so prepared and get so much done.  I am getting to the place in my teaching career where I’m supposed to be. For instance, the copier that everyone uses has been out of commission since Thursday afternoon. However, I am fine. I have all of my copies that I need for ALL of my subjects. The only copies I didn’t have was my Social Studies homework. The only reason I didn’t was because I just found the books in the closet that was ooooooh, so messy. (I am always inheriting someone else’s mess). It took myself and a parent a couple hours to get it straight.

When so much was expected of me, I couldn’t get it together. It could have been because I had so much on my plate. Whatever the reason I couldn’t get it together back then. Now that I don’t have the weekly Tuesday meetings, the grade level meetings, or the pressure, I am performing at my best.

Isn’t it ironic???

2 thoughts on “Ironic…

  1. Hey girl, I’m so happy to here that you ound another position! My son attends a Catholic school, and as a public school teacher, I am always mildly shocked at the differences between the two.

Leave a Reply

