It’s All My Fault!!!


Yes, I admit it. It’s all my fault! What, you ask? I take credit for my students not paying attention because they’re looking at the Scholastic book order form, looking forward to the next book they are going to order. I take credit for them being read-a-holics! While it’s true that some of them were readers before I met them. It’s also true that a couple of them were not. Most notably, my student, Michael. He was most definitely not a reader. He told me so. His father told me so & his mother told me so. In fact, he told me that he didn’t even like school. He said that I changed things for him.

So, that is why I happily take credit for him not paying attention after I pass out the Scholastic book order forms!

Leave a Reply

