Damn You, Murphy!

I had very successful parent conferences. I had my final one today. Only 2 parents did not show. I wasn’t surprised though. It’s always at least one. That’s not what I want to talk about though. What I want to talk about is this jerk named Murphy and his law. Who is he and why is he always messing up my day?

I was on such a high from the fantastic parent conferences when I had a big comedown (Is that a word?) on Friday! I realized that I have to revise my schedule (Which I just put into place, btw) to pull two struggling students for a small group in between groups, if that makes sense. Well, I had to put off the next subject as I struggled to help a particularly argumentative student with his work. So, I was off schedule. But I fixed that, or so I thought. For math, I have the students complete a Problem of the Day. It is supposed to be an independent activity, but they asked for help today of all days. Anyway, I am going on much too long just to say that I was so unprepared for the Principal to visit. So, because of this jerk Murphy & his laws, she visited. I felt like a complete idiot. I am usually prepared, but I was NOT prepared at all yesterday.

DAMN YOU MURPHY!!! I’m going to get it together one of these days!!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers