Pants on the Ground! Pants on the Ground!


PANTS ON THE GROUND! PANTS ON THE GROUND! Looking like a fool with your pants on the ground! Do you remember that video from American Idol! Well, I do and that’s exactly the way I feel. This post is in regard to last night’s post about looking like a total slacker & eating sour grapes.

I was too tired to write everything I wanted to say last night, but I’m up now and I’m totally refreshed. So I can tell you that last night I felt like crying. I know, I know, you’re probably thinking when don’t I feel like crying. But, I will not even go into that. I will just tell you that I was so tired and couldn’t think straight because Open House started at 6:00 p.m. Factor in a whole day of working with 4th & 5th graders, grading papers, and trying to get the bulletin boards together, that will make anyone crazy. Don’t even mention the fact that I had to stay at school the whole time and get right back up & be there at 8:00 this morning.

I was tired but my mind was working overtime a little before, during & after Open House. I started thinking about the next Open House & my displays. In fact, I will not wait until the next Open House to start displaying my students projects. My students have a Black History Month project due next Wednesday that I will display as soon as I grade them. Not only that, but I will have them put on a mini-play for the Principal.

One thing I learned about being caught unaware, with my pants down, is that I do NOT like it. Read my lips (or my words) I. WILL. NOT. BE. CAUGHT. WITH. MY. PANTS. DOWN. AGAIN!

HERE’S TO 2011!

One thought on “Pants on the Ground! Pants on the Ground!

Leave a Reply

