No More Working Late For Me!

I’ve decided that I will only bring work home on the weekend if I do not finish it after school. In fact, I’ve decided to only stay after school 1 day/week. Two days max. Since my classroom is always clean, the only time I need to stay after is when I need to change the bulletin boards. This means more time with my husband and children.

HERE’S TO 2011!

“That’s Fine,” She Said.

Okay, I think I was a victim of a misunderstanding. I say I think because I’m not sure. The conversation had two possible meanings. Apparently the one I understood was the incorrect one. Here’s what happened. My school won the Clippers FIT challenge in our area so the FIT team was there working with the kids. The teachers had nothing to do but stand around in the hot sun. Suddenly, I spotted a bench in the shade, so I went over to sit down. That’s when the art teacher comes over.

“You wanna’ sit down?,” I asked.

“That’s fine,” she said, with a wave of her hand. I took this to mean that she was okay standing & didn’t want to sit. So, I didn’t scoot over. Well, about 30 seconds later she kinda’ huffs off and sits down further over.

I was a bit confused over her huffing. I thought she didn’t want to sit down. I totally didn’t understand that. What would you have thought?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers