How to Write a Book Report/Review (Online or Otherwise)


I’m helping my students write better book reports. In the midst of my searching, I happened upon this Scholastic website with advice from Rodman Philbrick (author of The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg & others). I will have extra time in computer lab this week (since I’m test driving one of the math programs that I, and the Principal, will be deciding on), so this will be one of my assignments for my students. There’s even an option on the site to read other student’s reviews. My challenge to my students will be to find a book they’ve read, read the review, and write a better one.

I liked it, so go here and check it out and see if you like it too: http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/bookrev/read.htm

HERE’S TO 2010!

One thought on “How to Write a Book Report/Review (Online or Otherwise)

Leave a Reply

