The After Effects of San Juan Capistrano Coming Alive!


I am so tired. I love that San Juan Capistrano came alive for my students, but I am feeling the after effects. I am soooooooooooo tired. We did sooooooooo much walking. We took the Metrorail to Union station, then to the Amtrak. Then we walked to the mission. Then we walked all around the mission. Then we walked to the park. Then we walked back to the mission, sat for awhile and made a rope from sisal. However, the Indians made the “real” rope from hemp. The guide, Megan, explained the whole process to us. It was a really involved process. After visiting the mission and envisioning myself in the environment in times past, I suddenly became so appreciative of my current life. Why? It’s because if I would have lived back then, I would have been a slave. Thank God for progress. I love living in our current day and time. I’m still tired though. So, on that note, I will see ya’ next time! I’m taking a nap! I’ll see you when I look at ya’!

Leave a Reply

