Dear Abby, What Do I Do?

Dear Readers,

I have a serious problem. I am seriously short on patience with one of my students. He goes out of his way to annoy everyone in the classroom and ya’ know what, he’s pretty damn good at it. Prett-ay. Prett-ay good. He loves bringing someone to their breaking point. When someone breaks, he smiles. This is what he does. If there are two rows and one is crowded, he just has to go down the crowded aisle and “accidentally” happen to stick out his elbow and hit someone in the face.

Another thing he likes to do is break his pencil lead. The other day he “accidentally” broke his pencil lead for the fifth time this week. He does this when he wants to get up and walk around the room. I can hear someone asking if I let him get up and walk around. Well, the answer is yes, yes I do. I even gave him the classroom job of Paper monitor that would allow him to walk around. But, he couldn’t seem to collect everyone’s homework without “accidentally” hitting someone or “accidentally” forgetting to pick up someone’s homework. He lasted for all of three days before I had to remove him for causing too much commotion. I’ve also tried him out as the pencil sharpener. That really didn’t work! I tried him out a classroom cleaner. How do you think that worked out??? If you’re thinking that he “accidentally” hit everyone with the broom, wasted the contents of the dustpan and made so much noise, then you are exactly right!!!

Dear Reader, I am at my wit’s end. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH HIM! Please give me some type of useful advice. Just thinking about going in tomorrow to deal with him makes me want to call in sick. HELP!!!!!!!!!!

What Are You Doing on March 2?

I am trying to gather some ideas for Dr. Seuss’ birthday. I’ve been looking & am just not satisfied with what I’ve found. Do you have any ideas you can share with me? I’d greatly appreciate them. Thanks in advance.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers