Friday, Where Are You? Part 2


Yes, I am harping on Friday’s mistreatment of yours truly. I know I’ve written about this before, but it bears revisiting. I have a bone to pick with Mr. Friday. I’m beginning to think he’s cheating on me. Just think about it. He’s never available on Mondays, Tuesdays or any other day during the week, for that matter. I can’t just call him up & have him drop by anytime I want him. He is constantly missing in action & never available when I need him. He’s only available at the end of the week.

Why, if I didn’t love him so much, I would just up & leave him. Why does he treat me so badly??? I really want to see him, especially since I’m waiting for Spring Break. I want to spend all my time with him. I was even going to introduce him to my friends Lazy Bone Jones and Leave-Me-Alone-I’m-On-Vacation! He really doesn’t know what he’s missing. I call him and call him, but, no return call. I have tried not to be so weak, but when he does finally get around to calling me back, I feel so special. You know what? I’m mad at him but I will still make time for him in a few short hours.

So, Friday, you treat me wrong and you haven’t called me in six days, but I will see you tomorrow. I LOVE YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

