Behavior Challenges in the Homestretch


I just read an article by this name on the Responsive Classroom website. I’m happy that I found it because I am indeed having behavior challenges in the homestretch. And here I thought I was the only one having this problem.

The problems aren’t really bad. The main problems I have in my classroom is the off task behaviors like talking and petty bickering. I was starting to feel like I’d done something wrong. I was thinking that maybe I didn’t teach them well in the beginning. Well, after reading this article I was assured that I wasn’t a slacker. I simply need to follow the advice in the article and re-teach my rules and expectations. I will begin bright and early Monday morning.

So, if you would like to read it for yourself, here’s the link: Behavior Challenges in the Homestretch

Leave a Reply

