It Took All Year, But…


It took all year, but Olive Boy has finally come around. He has stopped the incessant arguing while I’m trying to help him. He easily admits his faults now & takes responsibility for them. I had a rough year with him, but it is so nice to see the results of all the work I’ve put into him. The change in him is worth at least four children. However, for awhile, nothing seemed to be working. I don’t know what it was that caused the change; maybe I started looking at him through different eyes. All I know is, one day, I started seeing him differently. I love that he is maturing and getting himself together. It’s too bad, I won’t have him again next year in my class. But, at least I get a chance to see him for three more years as he goes from 5th to 8th. I will enjoy seeing him mature further.

Leave a Reply

