It Still Surprises Me!


It sill surprises that all my students bought into my classroom management system. I use Lakeshore Learning money. They get so excited during payday. They relish counting their money. They count it like it’s real. Even though I’ve been using the Lakeshore classroom money for three years now, it still surprises me how much they enjoy it.

At the beginning of the year, when I created the time sheet, I showed them how to fill it out. I also showed them how to write a check. So, every three weeks, I pass out three time sheets & three checks. If they lose either of them, they don’t get paid. I’ve had much success with this. Only three students have lost checks or time sheets so far. If you guessed that I stuck to my guns and did not pay them, then you are correct. They were pretty upset at first, but quickly realized that I was not going to cave.

For those of you unfamiliar with my classroom management system, here’s a post.

Leave a Reply

