Revamping My Classroom Management/Class Economy System!


After looking around the blogosphere, I’ve come up with ways to improve my system. I got some ideas from Beth Newingham for my classroom store. I will write about that in a later post.  Here’s a sample of my update classroom management/class economy system. I used to give the students checks and timehseets every three weeks. Not anymore. Everything they need for the year will be bound with comb binding or spiral binding (if I get that new machine). I’ve also learned how to make personalized checks for the students. I am going to have a good time introducing these systems to my new students. So, here is the Check Ledger. I will post the personalized checks in another post. If you would like to know how to make your own personalized checks, just drop me a comment and e-mail me @specialedandme@gmail.com.

Check Ledger

  Week #/Check #   Week of:  Amount(How much was your check this week?)  Balance(How much money do you have altogether?)  Item Purchased(What did you buy?)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

On time= $1/day or $5/week

Job= $2/day or $10/week

Prepared= $3/day or $15/week

On task= $4/day or $20/week

Homework= $5/day or $25/week

Attitude= $5/day or $25/week

Total possible= $100/week

Leave a Reply

