Curriculum Mapping…Kinda’ Slow!


I am plodding on slowly but surely on mapping my curriculum. It’s a really involved process, but it’s so worth. I can see the whole year planned out at a glance. So far, I’m about 1/4 of the way through 5th grade Social Studies. I’m having a pretty easy time with this because I have all my lesson plans, complete with MUST DO Packets & tests in a big binder. I’m adding projects as I go along. I’ll give it another 2 days of working on this until I move on to the 4th grade Social Studies. I know I have my work cut out for me with Science & Math since they are my weaker subjects, but I am going to do it. I have to go up to my job on Friday to get the Science books so that I can get started on Science next week. I surely have my work cut out for me, but I am determined.

So, bye for now!

Leave a Reply

