I’ve Moved On to Bigger & Better Things


I was thinking about my former principal the other day. I can remember a time when I wouldn’t cross the street to spit on her if she was on fire. However, I would have crossed the street just to spit on her. If she happened to be in front of me while I was in the driver’s seat, I honestly don’t know what I would have done. Well, that’s over. I harbor no ill feelings for her anymore. Everything that happened is in the past. What happened, happened. It actually helped me get to where I am today. So, even though she wasn’t trying to help me, I still owe her a debt of gratitude because if not for her, I would probably be stuck in a job in a high crime neighborhood where I feared for my life on a daily basis. But, thanks to her, I’ve moved on to bigger and better things.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

