Summer Reading


I only have a couple more books to read before I’m finished with my summer reading list. I’ve been particularly enamored of the Septimus Heap series. It’s really well written & so much fun. I read through the first five books (all 3,000+ pages) in 3 weeks. In between books, I The Homework Machine & The Homework Machine Returns. I also read Maniac Magee which I absolutely loved, loved, loved. This has to be one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Right now I’m reading Al Capone Does My Shirts by Gennifer Choldenko & Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli. I’m going to give myself a week to read these two while I also work on my curriculum mapping.

Hopefully I will finish Extra Credit by Andrew Clements & The Schwa Was Here by Neal Schusterman. I don’t think I’ll finish Inkspell & Inkdeath by September, but I’ll let you know. So, bye for now!

Leave a Reply

