The First Day Back!

*** WARNING- This post is a little disjointed. I jump all over the place. That’s how I felt today.***

So, Teachermum,  you were right. My class did not look as bad as I thought it would. I’m still hyper-critical of the crooked posters, but all-in-all, it’s really neat. I left my camera at home today so I couldn’t take pics, but I will post them on the weekend.

Today, I was a bit tired because I was so afraid of oversleeping that I got up @ 3:30, went back to sleep at 5:45, and finally got up for the last time @ 6:30. Although that was the time I wanted to leave, I still made it to school in time to make copies, say hi to my old students and settle in.

The only thing I did today was introduce them to the rules & procedures, read two books (The Listening Walk by Aliki & How Full Is Your Bucket for kids by Tom Rath & Mary Reckmeyer), took a verb walk (will explain this in another post), showed them around the class, explained the book borrowing policy, & talked about our summer vacation.

I am writing a book review on How Full Is Your Bucket for kids. Trust me, you’ll love it. I have a couple things I need to do, so bye for now!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers