Neutralizing Mom From Hell (MFH)!, Part 1


Dear Readers,

As you know, I’ve had a pretty terrible beginning of the year. I mean, it started off with a funky vibe that just didn’t feel right. From there, it just escalated to me dealing with the mom from Hell. I really want her out of life, but I know that’s not going to happen. That would be too easy. My life just doesn’t work like that.

Right now I am holding back tears because I am just so tired of going through H.E.L.L. It seems like I take one step forward and 15 back. But, I digress. I’ll talk about that at a later date. Right now, I’m just going to talk about attempting to neutralize the MFH. Let me begin at the beginning. Her daughter has only been in my class since last Monday. Are you counting? That’s only 1 week and 2 days. In this time, she has gone to the Principal and asked her to “watch me” because she doesn’t think I’m teaching her daughter right. Really?

What prompted this, you may ask? She asked how her daughter was doing and I told her. So, of course it can’t be her daughter’s problem. It has to be mine, right? STRIKE #1.

So, the next morning the Principal tells me about he little visit. I go to her and tell her I’d like to talk to her after school.

PROBLEM: I see the Principal and she tells me to let it go. That’s not my style. With problem parents like her, you have to nip the problem in the bud. But, I said okay.

PROBLEM: She’s going to see me after school because I’ve already told her that I wanted to speak to her. So, she comes to the meeting and I can’t say anything.I am already short on patience with her, but decided to kill her with kindness instead.

Did you think it worked? Of course it didn’t!!! I’ve already told you that my life is not that easy. So…

PROBLEM: She decides to capitalize on my inability to say anything and takes this as license to begin complaining.

Can you guess how long my kindness-killing lasted? I know you can’t, so I’ll tell you. It lasted about 5 minutes. 5 minutes was at the point that she began telling me how to do my job.

What do you think I did? Well, you’re going to have to tune in tomorrow to find out how I am attempting to neutralize her because I am tired. I am going to have to stay prayed up.

Leave a Reply

