They Filled My Bucket!


Dear Readers,

Now, you know how terrible my opening few weeks of school have been? Well, today almost made up for the past couple weeks. I felt so special. I know that some of you may not know what I’m talking about in regard to bucket filling, but, I will seriously post a book review on this sometime this week. So, as not to leave those who don’t know, totally in the dark, bucket filling is a  program based off the educational programs of Merrill Lundgren, the Bucket Man. Think of everyone as having an invisible bucket  above their head. You fill theirs & yours by complimenting or doing something nice for them. You dip into their bucket by being mean to them.

Well, today, we were doing bucket filling, as we do every morning, right before Religion. I asked the students whose bucket they wanted to fill. Imagine my surprise when two of my students chose to fill my bucket. Do you know how full & special that made me feel?

I would like for your, Dear Reader, to help fill someone’s bucket. It is such a wonderful & positive way to begin the day. So, even if you don’t purchase this book, How Full Is Your Bucket by Tom Rath or Mary Reckmeyer, purchase one of the many out there that use this philosophy. Trust me, you won’t be sorry you did. Before you go, don’t forget to be on the lookout for my book review on How Full Is Your Bucket.

Well, bye for now!

Leave a Reply

