She Also Made a Conscious Decision!


Dear Readers,

I am so pleased with Binaca Blast. “Why?” you ask. Well, over the weekend, I wrote about the Dr. Who-like talk I had with her about being mean and not having any friends. The trouble all began when she thought Genius Boy liked The Queen. However, what she didn’t know is that I’m paying Genius Boy $25 (Lakeshore money) extra per week to help her. Well, hell hath no fury like a woman (or little girl) scorned (even if it’s imagined).

Well, I stopped class and pulled her to the side. I had to step because more than half the class disliked her; none of the 5th grade boys like her. Cute Cheeks just came back on Thursday and disliked her by Friday. So, I had to work my magic.

Judging from her behavior, I knew there was a problem at her last school. So, I asked her about her friends at her last school.

“I had a lot of friends,” she said. I just started shaking my head to indicate that I did NOT believe her.

“Well,” she said. “Some of the kids didn’t like me”.

I asked her why and she admitted that it was because she was being mean. That’s when I asked her if she thought being mean was working for her. She said no. I then asked her when she was going to stop. She didn’t have an answer. She just looked at me with a blank stare. I told her to think about her behavior over the weekend. I let her know that she needed to make a conscious decision to start making friends and stop making enemies.

Long story short: She came back today and told me that she wanted to make friends. (Again, you could have blown me over with a feather. Quite frankly, I’d totally forgotten about our talk over the weekend because I didn’t expect any results because she’s extremely difficult.) She ended up apologizing to the Queen about kicking her on Friday. She kinda’ tried to make amends with the boys, but they’re holding a grudge. I’ll talk to them tomorrow.

Now, the next one I’m working on is Hair Girl. But, that is a story that I will save for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

