I’ve Never Won One!


Dear Readers,

I’ve never won one! The one, in question, is a student with a negative influence at home. I’ve never gotten one to change their negative thought pattern successfully. My dilemma is with one of my students, Binaca Blast. She’s VERY mean. She lies with no conscience or remorse and is just generally causing chaos in the class. I am exhausted. She is so much to handle. It’s almost to the point of being too much to handle. I have to admit that this is the first time that I have not been invested in a student’s well-being. If she changes fine, if not fine.

One thing I will say is that the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. She is just like her mother. Her mother is one of the Parents from Hell who was giving me trouble. She was the main reason that I had to call the Emergency meeting.

So, my problem is that I am trying to reach her, but her behaviors are so deeply engrained because she sees the negativity and trouble making everyday from her mother. I don’t know how to motivate her to want to do right. What do I do?

Leave a Reply

