Stayed Home From Work Today!


I really hate getting gas. I will wait until my husband is in the car with me and conveniently stop. That way, he has to pump it. Pretty slick, huh? Well, today didn’t lessen my disdain for stopping at the gas station. In fact, it increased it. Why, you ask? Well, since you asked so nicely, I will tell you.

I knew that I needed gas, but thought I could put it off, since, you know, I hate stopping at the gas station. Well, since I was right on E, I knew that I wouldn’t even make it to work. So, I had to stop. I get out. It’s freezing, my heater stopped working yesterday for some reason. Not only that, but my blinkers are on the fritz. Even so, I have people at work waiting for me, so I go. At least I tried to. I stop at the local 76, pump my gas and prepare to leave. The only problem is that I somehow managed to waster gas all over my cute self. I hadn’t worn this skirt since earlier in the year. I lost a little weight, so it actually fit pretty good. Anyway, there was no way in H.E. double hockey sticks that I was going in to work smelling like gas. So, I went home. At this point it was already 7:25. Once I would have taken a bath and put on another outfit, there was no way I was getting out of the house before 8:00.

“What’s the point,” I thought. Screw it! I’m getting back in bed. So, that’s what I did. I got back in bed. I woke up about 12:30. I got some well deserved rest. That’s it. That’s all there is to tell. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

