Being the Best ME I Can Be!


I’ve been learning so much, especially from my failures. Before, the old ME, would have been a little discouraged and not tried for the fellowship that I’m applying for. In fact, I entertained the idea of not even applying last week. I was discouraged because I let my emotions get the best of me, yet again. I didn’t feel that I’m ready. But, I did not give up. I know that, when life gets tough, that you need to keep going. What other option is there?

That was before I had a pep talk with myself. I had to tell myself that if I wait for the “right” time, I’ll never do it. Although I am not ready, I will continually strive to be the best ME I can be. Why wouldn’t I? or you for that matter?

Leave a Reply

