Validating Me in the Wong Way, Part 2!


Dear Readers,

This post is  a continuation of my previous post, Validating Me in the Wrong Way. I am really overwhelmed. My students are very needy & not too well behaved. I’ve been hearing it from a couple of teachers on campus. In the beginning I thought it was just me, that I wasn’t feeling this school year and all the trouble and drama I’ve been through this year. The Art teacher even brought it up in our staff meeting today. But you know what’s so funny? I don’t think I would have realized just how stressful it all was if no one had told me. Isn’t that funny? Now that I know that I wasn’t imagining the whole thing, I feel much better and can get on with the business of fixing it. Now, all I need is a plan to do that! I’ll let you know how it goes. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

