After You’ve Done All You Can…


Right now I am listening to one of my favorite songs of all time- Stand by Donnie McClurkin. This song has gotten me through so many different situations. I’m listening to it because, even though there are only about 5 weeks left in the school year, I still have parents complaining left & right. One I’m so through with I don’t know what to do. If there’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s a back stabber. I would really much rather have someone punch me in my face that stab me in the back. But I guess that’s not how the world works now, is it?

I’m not going to make this a long post. I will simple say that I will listen to stand before I go to school, while I’m at school, and after I get home. I have an early morning meeting called by the Title I teacher to address two of my student’s deficits. I’m glad she called it because I was not going to call it. The mother of the two students has a problem twisting my words. That, however, is a story for tomorrow. I’ll write all about it tomorrow because for some people, your all just doesn’t seem to be enough. So, until then, Dear Readers, have a great night!

Leave a Reply

