After You’ve Done All You Can, Part 2


Dear Readers,

I’ve done all I can and I can’t do no more. I’m at my wits end. I’ve tried to hold things together, but they keep falling apart. It seems as if my glue just doesn’t stick. Right now, I’m listening to my favorite gospel song, Stand by Donnie McClurkin. I love the song. I feel the lyrics. I’m living them now. Hell, I’ve lived them time and time again. I’m tired. After all these years, I am still stuck in a holding pattern. My loan modification has been denied. I’m in dire financial straits. Hopefully by the time I get to the end of this post, my strength will be renewed by listening to Stand. I’m kinda’ doubting at this point, but I’ve been worse off than I am now and have had my spirits lifted by this and other songs.

I can only say that I will continue to stand, even though I feel like my legs are about to collapse. I have no choice. I can’t quit. So, I guess I will stand! Lord Jesus, what do I do???????????????????????

Leave a Reply

