Success with Writing!


Dear Readers,

I am so pumped & excited! I’ve been having so much success with my students this year, with their writing. Last year, I did not work on writing as much as I wanted to. So, this year I decided to rectify that. During the summer I read so many books on how to teach writing skills. Since I know myself, I knew that if I didn’t put it into practice right away, I probably wouldn’t. That’s why, when I thought of something new, I implemented it. Right before I passed the student’s work back, I looked back on my student’s writing journals and was pleasantly surprised with the results.  Some things I discontinued because the students didn’t like them or they were ineffective, but overall just going through the editing process and having the students write, really helped their writing immensely.

For the coming school year, I’m going to tweak a few things, but I am going to keep it pretty much the same. ‘Cause, hey, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!

 

Leave a Reply

