The Forest…


Dear Readers,

I am so mad at myself. Let me explain. The title of my post is The Forest. I titled it that because I didn’t see something that was right in face. You see I’ve been on a mission to battle my summer laziness, which is very similar to the summer slide for kids. So, I’ve been looking for free stuff to do for about 3 weeks now. In all that looking, I did not look to my go to source- Los Angeles Public Library. I cannot believe I totally forgot about signing up for the Summer Reading Club. I usually do it every year before school is even out. Why didn’t I see the forest for the trees?

Oh well, better late than never. I’ll sign up tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

