Rethinking It All…


My plan= test the whole school to establish a baseline so I can catch them before they fall. Well, last week I was testing the Kindergarten & 1st grade and am only half-way through with each class. Testing is taking a little longer than I thought it would. I’m beginning to rethink the whole thing. I may have to use the classroom teacher’s baseline results. I really hate to do that, but I’m not sure if I can finish the testing for the whole school.

What I’m going to do is make testing of the I.E.P. students a priority. I will begin testing them tomorrow. Once I finish with them I will test the rest of the school. My goal is to be finished this week and begin coordinating with the Title I teacher on the pulling out and pushing in.

I need to send the Principal the lesson plan for the week. I’ll report more on this later. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

