Too Much Time. What An Odd Dilemma!!!


Dear Readers,

I have an odd dilemma! I have way too much time on my hands at work. Doesn’t seem like a problem, you say? Well, it most definitely is a problem. Here’s the problem in a nutshell: Since my school is low-income, we qualify for Title II services, which is when a private consultant comes into a private school and helps to improve the test scores. Our Title I teacher pulls out on Tuesday & Thursday. So, this left me with the only other option of M, W, & F. I was going to push-in on Tuesdays & Thursdays since I couldn’t pull out, but it seems that’s not going to work. Our new P.E. coach only works on T, Th, & F. Basically it rearranged the P.E. schedule of the whole school and made us choose a 3 day schedule instead of 5. This leaves the teachers with precious little time for instruction. So, I have almost all of Thursday free. I don’t like not working. It makes the day go by much slower. I need help! I need a solution that will work for me and the rest of the teachers so I’m not left twiddling my thumb on Thursdays.

What to do? What to do?

Leave a Reply

