I Won!!!


Dear Readers,
I am so excited. I wrote a book grant back in August for my school and was recently notified that my school won to the tune of 489 books. This is such great news. Especially since the school librarian won a book grant earlier in the year for which we are having an assembly in November.
It was my wish to give the books to the parents during the ceremony. Now that wish has become a reality. I’ll speak with my Principal and see if I can pick them up sometime this week.
I am really excited about this. I’ll keep you updated. Bye for now!

7 thoughts on “I Won!!!

  1. Richard majors says:

    Congrats. on your book grant,you should be proud!Do you know Useni Perkins?He is a good friend of mine,who I have not seen for over 20 years,I would like to get in touch with him.Do you have an email or phone number?
    Thank you
    Richard

Leave a Reply

