Coaster & the Gigglers!


As I was walking out of the Main Office at lunch time, I saw Coaster outside brooding.

“What’s wrong,” I asked.

He said, “The girls are doing something terrible!”

Knowing Coaster and his propensity for exaggerating and brooding on the most minute of offenses, I asked what the girls were doing.

“Well, they are laughing and talking really loud. Mrs. L. had to send me down to the office to concentrate!”

I kinda’ giggled at that myself. I’m not a monster; let me explain. It was kinda’ a ha ha! funny laugh at the fact that I’m a victim of my own success. I worked with him on expressing himself. Now, there’s no stopping him. He does it all the time. I’m not complaining though. I’d much rather have this version of him than the one from a couple of years ago when he didn’t interact with other students.

I’m happy that he felt comfortable enough to talk to me. On a side note, another person he feels comfortable talking to is the new Principal. As I walked down the hall before the bell rang, I saw him sitting in the his office “expressing himself. ”

So, all in all, I guess it was a good day. I’m happy that he’s expressing himself. I’m going to get on those girls when I return to my class after Christmas break. I know they’re just being girls, but they talk a looooooooooooottttttttt!!!

I’m tired. It has been a long couple of weeks. I have so much to write about. I’ll, more than likely, do it on the weekend. Bye for now!

2 thoughts on “Coaster & the Gigglers!

  1. maryt82 says:

    Sometimes the skills you teach your students come to fruition at the funniest times! You should be proud that you got through to him.

Leave a Reply

