Those Bricks!!!


As I write this I am still a little headachey & cold. I’ve been sick for the past four days. I don’t know who hit me with this ton of bricks, but someone surely did. I felt fine up until Tuesday afternoon. Once I left my school’s luncheon, I was a little cold, but that was to be expected since the temperature was in the 50’s. The problem began when I got home, got into bed with four covers, and still found it hard to warm up. My husband & sons had to wait until I went to sleep to turn off the heater because I just kept turning it back on. Once I got up on Wednesday morning to take my little boy to school, I felt lousy. My scratchy throat from the night before was very sore now. Not only that, I now had a headache & muscle aches as well now. It seemed to come out of nowhere. By the time I got home, it felt like someone had definitely  hit me with a ton of bricks. I’ve been in bed with a ton of tissue, cough drops, & Alka Seltzer Cold medicine since then. All in all, not a bad start to my vacation. I got in a ton of rest. Since I am still sick, I will write more later. I still have some recuperating to do! Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

