Very Weird!!!


Dear Readers,

I got a solicitation via e-mail for an online editing job. I thought it was legit, but I checked it out as best I could. The person purported to be from answers.com- Mr. Willie Ding, Content Recruiter for Answers.com. I did find a Willie Ding on Linked In that seemed to check out, but apparently something was fishy becuase I never heard anything back once I sent my resume with personal info removed.

I was happy for the extra money I would have earned had the offer been real, but it wasn’t. I’m just trying to figure out why someone would offer a fake job. I don’t get it! There’s nothing I can do about it. I just wish it would have been real. I could really have used the money! Oh well, c’est la vie!

Leave a Reply

