Burned Up Me!!!


Dear Readers,

I am so very, very grateful for God having his hands on me. I say this because a couple of weeks ago as I was driving home, I noticed that someone’s car was smoking. As I looked into the rear view mirror, lo and behold, I discovered it was, in fact, my car that was doing the smoking. You could have knocked me over with a feather!

Once I noticed, I attempted to slow down, but couldn’t. Why? Well, it was because I had no brakes. Quite odd since I had brakes just two minutes before that. I didn’t panic though. I was very calm. It was like a supernatural calm. (My best friend, Danika, didn’t even realize how bad the situation was because I was so calm.)

I managed to pull the emergency brake and pull over. I thank God that nothing happened. I didn’t hit any cars, parked or otherwise; I didn’t hit any people. I didn’t hit any buildings or destroy anyone’s property. The fact that I didn’t was a minor miracle.

Once I pulled over, I gathered myself and called my husband to call AAA. Then I called 911 who dispatched a fire truck. They were very nice as they put the fire out. They believe it was the brake line that caught fire!

Looking at my car and thinking about the accident I was in last year, on Valentine’s Day, I thank God that he has he hand on me. I was slightly shaken but not bruised.

The accident yesterday makes two potentially fatal accidents I could have been in in less than a year’s time, that I walked away from without so much of a scratch. I feel very blessed this morning. I feel like screaming and shouting from the rooftops.

Once I was safely in the rental car, the song My Soul Looks Back came to mind because I truly wonder how I’ve made it through the past couple of years. God has truly been good to me!

Leave a Reply

