How Are You Smart?


Dear Readers,

On Friday, I gave my students a Multiple Intelligence survey to find out how they are smart. First, I pumped them up by telling them that almost everyone has something that makes them smart. Since some of them have been called dumb or stupid their whole life, this was definitely good news for them. They were pretty excited to know that they could be called smart.

Since I knew a couple of them didn’t read so well, I walked them through it. They were pretty happy. I looked over the results after school and was pleasantly surprised that they were so versatile and so gifted. I’m about to turn in for the night, so I will write more about this tomorrow.

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

