He Said…


Dear Readers,

I have a short but very funny story to tell. Like to hear it, here it goes. I was reviewing my Social Studies packet with my students so we could prepare to do NOTHING in preparation for the vacation, when suddenly one of my students said. “Miss, I can’t believe I’m listening to you right now!”

I mean he was honestly upset that he was listening and behaving while listening to me talking about African Societies.

“Well,” I said, “Thank you for your comment and also for listening, but give me five minutes and we will be finished for the year.”

Thankfully he listened and we were able to finish. And that is the end of my story. Short but sweet!

I am going on break and will write much more about my experiences; especially about a totally inappropriate teaching moment.

Leave a Reply

