Protected Me!


Dear Readers,

As promised, I’m back to tell you the story of how one of my students surprised me. I was really shocked when it happened. I actually thought he was trying to hurt me, but as it turned  out, it was actually the opposite. He was protecting me. Imagine the shock on my face!

This is what happened. My homeroom class was @ P.E. in the gym when two of them started fighting (a common occurence, btw). They  were coming dangerously close to me when one of my other students stepped in between the them and me and shielded me with his own body. You really could have knocked me over with a feather because just 3 weeks earlier this particular student threatened me. Now, only a couple weeks later, he’s my protector.

So, I’ll be back tomorrow with more tales from an NPS! Bye for now!

2 thoughts on “Protected Me!

  1. Brittany says:

    It’s amazing what students will do once you have made a connection with them. Keep working hard and building those relationships!

Leave a Reply

