Evil Stepmother?!?!


Dear Readers,

I’ve discovered the answer to why one of my students, who I’ll call Maduka, has been treating me bad since Day 1 at my new job. How, you may ask? Well, I had a conference with his mother and she did a double take. She told me that I look just like my student’s stepmother, who’s about to have a baby. It wouldn’t be so bad if he liked the stepmother or if this baby would make him not be the baby anymore! Did you get that? I know it came out kinda’ weird, but I couldn’t think of another way to put it.

According to him and his mother, this lady is my twin. So, I talked to him and told him that although I remind him of his stepmother, that I am NOT her and to give me a chance.

“Let’s start with a clean slate,” I told him.

“Ok,” he said.

Although I’m not sure how much he really means it, he’s off to a good start. Only time will tell. I’ll keep you updated. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

