3 1/2 Months & Counting!


Dear Readers,

I’ve discovered that some staff members are scared to come into my class. Are you serious? I’m one of the smallest staff members and am left alone on a nearly daily basis. I really didn’t realize how strong I really am. I am able to be alone with 12 emotionally disturbed teenagers and have a modicum of control.

I’ve had a few staff members tell me they are impressed with how I was able to come in, long after school started, make changes, implement systems and consistency, and build relationships with my students. I wish I could see what they see because I feel like a failure. I’ve been trying to hold it together, but I’ve been looking for jobs. The only thing is that I don’t think I’ll leave because I’d just end up in the same situation where I am going into a less than ideal situation. So, I am going to try and stick it out until June. It’s only 31/2 months from now. Here’s hoping I make it!

Leave a Reply

