Interviewing is Not for the Faint of Heart! Part 3


Dear Raders,
I was exhausted after wrestling with the Demo lesson plan, so I took a nap and woke up around 10 p.m. From that time on out, I alternated between working on the lesson plan, watching T.V., and doing some oh-so-important Facebooking and internet surfing.
Yea, it was like that!
In my previous post, I wrote about how I struggled with this lesson. I also wrote about how I confused the standard I was given with another standard. Well, my demo lesson was @ 10 a.m. down the street from my house. I realized the mistake I’d made around 8:30. What do you think I did?
I rewrote parts of the lesson plan. It took about 40 minutes. Right at that time it was around 9:15. I knew that I had to begin to get ready to leave the house. I put the finishing touches on the lesson plan and made my way to the site.
After getting there, I thought about a few things, so I took out the copies of the lesson plan and looked it over. Sure enough, I found mistakes right away. I took out my highlighter, highlighted them and put them away.
Since I had 10 minutes before the Principal and the rest of the team were ready to see me, I looked over the lesson plan and mentally ran through it in my mind.
I’ll write about the rest tomorrow. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

