A Lot to Do!


Dear Readers,

I am still getting used to working in a high school resource lab. Filling 2 hours took a bit of getting used to. I’ve acclimated to it better than I thought I would though. I was really nervous the first two weeks of school. So much so that I couldn’t sleep the night before school. However, now I do power points for my Advisory, my Resource 9 lab, and my Resource 10 lab. I have to submit a digital agenda every week, and a Unit Plan every 4-6 weeks. It’s a lot to do, but I love it. Not only does it keep me on my toes, but it’s helping to elevate my teaching. This is my 5th week of school and I have already submitted grades and held parent conferences. Never before have I completed so many tasks this early in the school year.

I’ve given myself 2 months to really acclimate to the demands of my organization. I’m half-way there. My lab and my Advisory are on point. Now, the only thing I need to do is get my push-in schedule together. Once that’s together, then I will be in a zone, ready to kick butt and take names.

When I write later, I am going to explain how I didn’t know Welligent as well as I thought I did. That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

