Pleasantly Surprised Me!


One of my students pleasantly surprised me. He had been playing around and not really taking his classwork and homework seriously. Well, color me surprised when I discovered that he was actually working when he said he was. He has been working on a program, Achieve 3000, that helps increase lexile levels. I found out when he was recognized at one of our monthly assemblies for having one of the highest growth in his lexile level to the tune of 95 points. Not only that. In my class, I let my students play Kahoot! At first he was at the bottom, now he’s one of the top scorers. I am very pleasantly surprised.

2 thoughts on “Pleasantly Surprised Me!

Leave a Reply

