DVR is Over!!!


Dear Readers,

I’ve been ridiculously busy getting ready for the District Validation Review, which is a review of the SpEd dept. to ensure that we are in compliance. Well, we were. We passed with flying colors. However, I don’t want to see another green folder (SpEd folder) for awhile. I, along with my assistant & my co-teacher, had to clean up the green folders that’d been neglected for years. A green folder only requires up to three years of IEPs. Well, one of the folders had IEPs back to 2003. So, believe me when I say that we had our work cut out for us.

I am so happy it’s over. The day of I was spazzing out. I found a hole in my dress that I don’t remember seeing there when I put it on. Thank goodness I had a sewing kit in my car. I got it, went to the restroom and sewed it up. The only problem was that I couldn’t print, and hadn’t been able to in since Monday. I was completely frazzled. I even cried! That was huge for me because I’m not a public crier. I mad it through it though. The person in charge of the DVR was very personable and helpful. It wasn’t stressful. The stress I had was self-imposed. It was because I just didn’t know what to expect.

I wanted to go home right after it was over. Not so! We had parent conferences that I had to stay for. After that, I came right home and went straight to sleep. I was simply exhausted. The only thing I did in my classroom the next day was a DO NOW & grade checks. It was a pretty easy day. After the school day crawled by, I came home and crashed. I went to see Kingsman: Secret Service and was extremely happy with it. It was so good. I’ll write about that in another post. Bye for now!

2 thoughts on “DVR is Over!!!

  1. You handled your stressful day like a CHAMP and still came out of it with a good experience in the end. When you said “the stress I had was self-imposed” shows that you have a divine insight not visible to most. You were intuitive enough to redirect your energy the next day to give yourself some ease and peace. Now this is a woman and teacher that has it TOGETHER! 🙂

Leave a Reply

