Almost Totally Paperless!


Dear Readers,

I have a problem. Not a big problem but a problem nonetheless. It’s a small problem, actually a good one. You see, I’m almost totally paperless in my classroom. So, when the 9th grade chapter chair requested work to put on the board, I didn’t have any.

When I first decided to become paperless I didn’t think about this ‘problem’. I was just thinking about how inconvenient making copies was. I didn’t think about not having anything on hand to put on the board.

I printed out one of their power point presentation in color and put them on the board. Problem solved!

7 thoughts on “Almost Totally Paperless!

  1. I bet when you posted your color copy of the power point presentation, you started a trend with all the other teachers who were probably thinking….”She went paperless….why did I think of that!!” Smart lady…that IS a good problem to have 🙂

  2. Yes, it is a good problem to have. Not a problem I ever thought I’d have. I’ve learned so much this year. I cannot believe the school year is almost over- only 10 more weeks!

  3. meghanmckinney says:

    How do your students do with very little paper? I’m so used to pencil and paper to write (with my K-2 students) do you find their handwriting is on target? I also wonder if their expressive language is easier for them or they do better with typing?

  4. Megan, since I’m Resource, I’m only a small part of the picture. They actually like very little paper & it works really well for me. Their handwriting is solid because they still do a lot of writing in their English classes.

  5. It’s a lot of work but so worth it. If you could see the sheer amount of programs I use on a daily basis. It’s so much trying to see what I can incorporate into the class.

Leave a Reply

