Operation Observation…Over & Done With!!!


Dear Readers,

My observation is over. Believe me when I say that I sat in my chair at my desk and exhaled once the observation was over. I sat for about a minute to collect my thoughts, then continued with my lesson. I’m pretty good at tooting my own, so I must say that it was a pretty good lesson if I do say so myself.

I built the lesson using the ALLI rubric. It’s designed to help you activate higher level critical thinking in yourself and your students.The rubric is insane though. By the time I finished attaching my rubrics & other related items, my lesson plan was 27 pages long.

After all of the testing this month, everything is downhill from here. It’s been a tough but eye-opening year. I’ve elevated my teaching practices and my own way of thinking. Although I didn’t get a chance to write as much as I would have liked, I’m pretty happy with the way the year turned out. Hopefully I’ll be able to write more in the summer. Here’s hoping!

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

