My Lessons!


During the first week of school, I worked on ice breakers, assessments, & different surveys. One of the surveys I use, that I use every year, is a Multiple Intelligence survey that shows “how” students are smart. The survey gives eight options for “how” students are smart:

multiple intelligence

  • Naturalistic
  • Intrapersonal
  • Interpersonal
  • Musical
  • Logical-Magical
  • Spatial
  • Bodily-Kinesthetic
  • Linguistic

The students really enjoyed this survey.

I was also able to get a writing sample with the “I AM” poem. I also introduced them to my new policies, which I’ll write about later. I got so much done the first week. It was so much that it doesn’t feel like the first week of school.

For the second week of school, I worked on:

  • Executive Functioning Skills
  • S.M.A.R.T. Goals
  • Cognitive Dissonance

cog. diss.

Next week I’ll be working on:

  • Cognitive Dissonance & how to overcome it
  • the student’s disability. They will complete research on one of three disabilities that predominate in the class- A.D.D/A.D.H.D., S.L.D., & Autism.

I’m actually really excited about helping the students learn about their disabilities. I’ll keep you in the know. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

