Tired Me! Part, I Don’t Know!


Dear Readers,

I am just now getting my bearings. I started back to work on my birthday, July 27th. It was the first time I’ve worked on my birthday. I have to admit I was a little sour about that; mostly because school starts too damn early- August 3rd. I remember when school started the day after Labor Day. Now, school starts a whole month earlier. Because of the early start date, the longer hours (7:50 a.m.- 3:45 p.m.), I was burned out at the end of April and had to really fight through to make it through the last 6 weeks of school. I don’t want to be like that again this year. That’s why I’ve decided to do something for myself every week; even if it’s a s simple as going to the mall to window shop. I didn’t have balance last year. This year, I plan to keep a balance between my home & school life.

This week I went to LACMA for Friday night Jazz. I’d also planned to go to the Bridge to chill out while I completed my lesson plans. However, I was so sleepy that I just slept most of the day.

Tired Me

My plan for this week is to go to one of the free concerts in Redondo Beach or Pasadena. I’ll also have something extra to do since my daughter starts school this week. I can’t stay as late as I’ve been staying the past two weeks. Not to mention the fact that I don’t really want to stay.

Hopefully I won’t be as tired this week. I’ll keep you apprised of the situation. Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

